Options

ugh, decision making.

KGhaleonKGhaleon Member Posts: 1,346 ■■■■□□□□□□
Yesterday I was given a choice concerning my current job(Integrated systems, northrop grumman). I work as a contractor, but my job is only going to be good until the end of the year. I've impressed management enough that they are suggesting that I might get a permanent job at the rate I'm going. I'm sure I will :)

although today I was offered a permanent position at Space systems for Northrop grumman. Management at Integrated systems has already said that they would like to keep me, but they didn't mind if I wanted to go to Space systems and get a job that I know will be permanent.

I'm still fairly new and finely understanding how things work at Integrated systems...I'm just finding my place and getting my work done on time. I'm comfortable there and know everyone. Space Systems is a completely new place with new people and possibly new software/technology.

I don't know. icon_sad.gif
Present goals: MCAS, MCSA, 70-680

Comments

• Options
    shednikshednik Member Posts: 2,005
    what will you be doing at the new place? Is it more in-line of the work you'd like to be doing or do you like what you're doing now better? I wouldn't take a job just because it's a permanent offer we've hired quite a few contractors/consultants because of how good they were when they worked with us.
  • Options
    TechJunkyTechJunky Member Posts: 881
    Take the permenant position, if you dont like it atleast its one less thing you have to worry about (steady $$) until you look for permenant work elsewhere. And make sure the Space center is paying you more. :D If they are interested then you must be worth it.

Change is good.
  • Options
    undomielundomiel Member Posts: 2,818
    New software/technology is generally a good thing. Plus a perm job is generally a good thing too. I'd recommend taking a good look at things there.
    Jumping on the IT blogging band wagon -- http://www.jefferyland.com/