Options

ccna-ccsp-ccie need help

GarudaMinGarudaMin Member Posts: 204
I studied for ccna about 2 years ago, but never managed to take the test. Of course my books are now obsolete. I am now trying to do ccna, then ccsp and ccie:security path, it will be a long process. The question I have are:
1. Do I need to buy new ccna book (Odom's 3rd edition) due to new exam or my intro/icnd book from cisco press (Odom's 2nd edition) still good enough to make me pass?
2. Starting from ccsp to ccie, should I be getting used equipment from ebay or rent a lab?
3. If I do my own lab, do I follow cisco's lab equipment and ios list? Do I need that much equipment or can I go by with minimum list? I am not that rich and thus need advice.

Cisco 2600 Series Routers
Cisco 3600 Series Routers
Cisco 3700 Series Routers
Cisco Catalyst 3550 Series Switches
Cisco PIX 500 Series Security Appliances
Cisco VPN 3000 Series Concentrators
Cisco IPS Series 4200 intrusion prevention system sensors
Cisco Secure Access Control Server for Windows Certificate Authority Support
Cisco ASA 5500 Series Adaptive Security Appliances

The VPN Concentrator can be configured using CLI (Command Line Interface) or a GUI web interface. The IDS sensors can be configured using CLI and managed through the IDS Device Manager.

Cisco IOS Software Version 12.2T Enterprise/IPSec/FW/IDS feature set is used on all routers
Cisco PIX Security Appliance OS Software Version 7.x
Cisco Intrusion Detection System Release 5.x
Cisco VPN Client Software for Windows, Release 4.8.x
VPN 3000 Series Concentrator OS, Release 4.7.x
Cisco ASA 5500 Series Adaptive Security Appliances OS Software Version 7.x
Cisco Catalyst 3550 Series Switches run Cisco IOS Software Release 12.2SEE
Cisco Secure ACS for Windows version 4.x

I hope I posted in right forum and looking forward to your kind advices. Thank you.
Min

Comments

• Options
    mgeorgemgeorge Member Posts: 774 ■■■□□□□□□□