Options

Average MCSE/CCNA

garv221garv221 Member Posts: 1,914
I was wondering on an average how long it takes the most of us to study for an MCP test or MCSE all together? Also how long for a CCNA?

Comments

• Options
    pandimuspandimus Member Posts: 651
    Depends on the test and how hard you study.. I did all my certs in less than a year.
    Xinxing is the hairy one.
  • Options
    Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    On the flip side, I've been working on mine for a few years now. A+ took about 3 months, and Net+ about 6 months. MCSA is holding me back. Actually, Beer is holding me back.....pint.gifpint.gifpint.gif
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • Options
    TransatlanticTransatlantic Member Posts: 120
    A + - Took me about 2 Months

Network + - Took me 6 Months - It's all the fault of that pesky playstation 2 icon_wink.gif
    "Mistakes have been made, others will be blamed."
  • Options
    Ricka182 wrote:
    Actually, Beer is holding me back.....pint.gifpint.gifpint.gif
    LOL..Ya I hear that!! I graduated college not to long ago and I'v been enjoying work and the social life, now its time to knock out some certs.
    PS. About my first post.. I was figuring a month a MCP. That sounded about right to secure a passing score.
  • Options
    supergpersupergper Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Well, I have nothing else to do besides my certs (no job) so my A+ took me a week, my Net+ a week, and I am thinking two weeks for Sec+...I have also been adminning for about a year so most the stuff is review for me icon_wink.gif
  • Options
    Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    Well, this week held me back mentally......I hate my job, but I am lucky enough to have one....but seeing the weekend is here......icon_beer.gifpint.gificon_beer.gifpint.gificon_beer.gifpint.gificon_beer.gifpint.gificon_beer.gifpint.gificon_beer.gifpint.gificon_beer.gifpint.gificon_beer.gifpint.gif
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • Options