bjaxx wrote:
    I just traded:

Tony Romo
    Darren Mcfadden

for

Steven Jackson
    Matt Cassell

Thoughts???

Finally, something I can answer on these boards that I am an expert on! I have been playing fantasy sports since 1989 through snail mail...

Depends on who your backup quarterback is, Romo is going to have a HUGE year. Steven Jackson is great, but the Rams will be bad.

Who are your other RBs and WRs?
  • Options
    Kevin10686Kevin10686 Member Posts: 67 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I wouldn't have done it. Hope for the best.
  • Options
    BeaverC32BeaverC32 Member Posts: 670 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Sorry, I just don't see Matt Cassell doing anything this year. What made you drop Romo??
    MCSE 2003, MCSA 2003, LPIC-1, MCP, MCTS: Vista Config, MCTS: SQL Server 2005, CCNA, A+, Network+, Server+, Security+, Linux+, BSCS (Information Systems)
  • Options
    bjaxxbjaxx Member Posts: 217
    BeaverC32 wrote:
    Sorry, I just don't see Matt Cassell doing anything this year. What made you drop Romo??

I have trent edwards as a back up QB -

this puts me in position to have:

qb - cassel
    wr- marvin harrison, wes welker, patrick crayton
    rb - LaDainian Tomlinson, Steven Jackson
    te - heap
    k- Jeff Reed
    Def- NE

I was starting mcfadden which will hurt me - bad draft move, imo. He may shine but fargas is a gamer and I believe is one helluva RB.

This is a 12 player league, its pretty competive... So there is not alot of options and won't be a ton of scoring.

i'm taking a huge gamble on cassel, but the cards couldn't be more in his favor with the OL and the skilled players he will be with.
    "You have to hate to lose more than you love to win"
  • Options
    bjaxxbjaxx Member Posts: 217
    LarryDaMan wrote:
    bjaxx wrote:
    I just traded:

Tony Romo
    Darren Mcfadden

for

Steven Jackson
    Matt Cassell

Thoughts???

Finally, something I can answer on these boards that I am an expert on! I have been playing fantasy sports since 1989 through snail mail...