Options

WGU Student Roll Call

Comments

• Options
    thomAZthomAZ Member Posts: 50 ■■□□□□□□□□
    cablegod wrote: »
    Design and Management is the one I am working on.

What are your reasons for choosing this program over others?
    In Progress: Currently enrolled in WGU: Studying for Net+

Degree: A.A.S Electronic Systems Technology
  • Options
    thomAZthomAZ Member Posts: 50 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Wow, WGU seems very popular among members at TechExams. I find this very interesting. To those that are planning on attending WGU, are you currently working in IT, or are you trying to get in?

I've been working in IT for 3 years in the military. I see this program as hitting two birds with one stone since I'll be obtaining a degree and certs. It helps a lot since the military pays for college but not certifications.
    In Progress: Currently enrolled in WGU: Studying for Net+

Degree: A.A.S Electronic Systems Technology
  • Options
    cablegodcablegod Member Posts: 294
    thomAZ wrote: »
    What are your reasons for choosing this program over others?

Already having the the Win2K3 MCSE, transferred it in to get credits for it (7 classes worth).
    That's what made me lean more towards it in particular.
    “Government is a disease masquerading as its own cure.” -Robert LeFevre
  • Options
    bwcartybwcarty Member Posts: 422 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I'm officially a student at WGU as of Saturday and just wrapped up EWB...now I'm waiting to talk to my mentor to get set up with more classes.
    Help eradicate blood cancers with a donation to the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.
  • Options
    crrussell3crrussell3 Member Posts: 561
    Question about the WGU programs. If I have my MCITP:SA, Network+, A+, etc, then they count as credits towards the classes correct so I don't have to take them? Reading through the program requirements it is a little unclear (to me at least).
    MCTS: Windows Vista, Configuration
    MCTS: Windows WS08 Active Directory, Configuration
  • Options