Options

any experience required for 70-620 ?

xxPrincexxxxPrincexx Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi guys,

I am new to the technical world, currently working on a networking degree program, hopefull will get the degree soon !

I want to start preparing for MCSA and i have decided to give 70-620 VISTA as 1st exam.

i dont have any experience in IT field...i am a student icon_sad.gif

do i need experience in order to give this exam ?

my plan:

70-620 --> 70-290 --> 70-291 --> 70-284

is this a good plan ?

hoping for replies !

thnaks

Comments

• Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    You'll gain experience as you work through books, CBTs, practice exams, labs, etc. You might have to put a little more effort into it, but it's by all means doable.

That exam order seems like a good plan of attack. Welcome to the forums, and good luck!
  • Options
    thanks for a quick reply

actually, i was going through microsoft website and under 70-620 page, it say that u need to have atleast 1 year of IT experience !

so wat i need to know is that do i have to show them a experience certificate from my employee ?

do i just register my date on prometric and show up there on test day !
  • Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Microsoft wrote:
    Candidates for Exam 70-620: TS: Windows Vista, Configuring, should have at least one year of experience in the IT field.

They say, "should." It's just a recommendation.

http://www.microsoft.com/learning/en/us/exams/70-620.aspx
  • Options
    bjaxxbjaxx Member Posts: 217
    xxPrincexx wrote:
    thanks for a quick reply
    actually, i was going through microsoft website and under 70-620 page, it say that u need to have atleast 1 year of IT experience !

No, it is recommended to have 1 year experience to complete the exam.
    so wat i need to know is that do i have to show them a experience certificate from my employee ?