Options

getting a good job

nigelcramnigelcram Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Recently I have obtained my Associate's Degree in Computer Science added to A+, Network+ and Security+. I am now studying CCNA then going on to CCNP and CCSP. Wanna go for my Masters next year. So hopefully i'll get a good job later on this year. I only have 2 years experience working as an Assistant Webmaster/Tech Support. Ohh yeah i have been unemployed for the past year. But i have acheived so much in that year off that I feel as if I can do anything I put my mind to. It certainly does feel good to have acheived so much within a negative situation. Instead of being down and depressed about being out of work....I recognised the fact that i was not marketable and did something about it. Now don't get me wrong, I was still working but on my own....building, maintaining and fixing family and friends systems which eventually got me higher up the ladder installing, configuring and maintaining businesses as well. I had partners who started off with their own ideas for businesses and were keen on an IT person they trusted. So I was not making much money. For me, once I had and have money to pay for exams and a lil extra to put in the bank i am cool.