Options

MCDST Jitters

TrinitynzxtTrinitynzxt Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
So this is my first time posting on the forums. I'm finally getting ready to take the 70-271 and am worried that I'm going to fail. I've never really been a good test taker and really don't want to fail.

I've been doing helpdesk support for about 3 years now and I feel that my knowlage base is strong but when ever I try the demo questions from practice tests I tend to do really bad. What is the best way to try and study for this and really how bad / how hard is it going to be.

I'm wondering if I'm just psyching myself out or if I'm really just not ready for the test. Any ideas and suggestions would really be appreciated.

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Welcome to the forums :D

What resources are you using to prepare for the exam?
  • Options
    TrinitynzxtTrinitynzxt Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Thats just it. I don't have alot of cash to waste on multiple programs and / or books. So I currently haven't bought anything yet. I was looking into several books, Cram Session I think its called (the smaller red books), the Microsoft Test Prep book, and several others. I've also had my eye on several different providers for test questions. Transender, MeasureUp, CBT to name a few. I just don't want to shell out $300-$400 if its not actually going to help me.
  • Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I'd go with the MS Press book and Transcender.
  • Options
    HolyWarsHolyWars Member Posts: 38 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Yeah, as Dynamik said. I went particuarly mental with Transcender and it got me over the line, I also used the Sybex book. icon_wink.gif
    Don't worry man, I was concerned going in, more so on 272 but I actually did better on that then I thought I was going to during the exam.
  • Options
    jetfanjetfan Member Posts: 112 ■■■□□□□□□□