Options

CCNA/ CWNA

mkhamadmkhamad Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone,

I am new here, I found that you guys give a professional advice. Well I am a graduate from college with a 3 year electronics engineering diploma which didn't get me where I wanted, I've been doing a technician job which doesn't require more than a high school diploma for 3 years now. Basically, my goal is to get into wireless telecommunications "Cellphone Company" with a decent office job doesn't really matter what but within technology for sure. I already signed up for CCNA starting soon and I am thinking about CWNA after that ... I am really not sure if that's a good way to start in order to get to my goal, and if yes what should should be the next step. I would really appreciate any advice .. thanks

Mike

Comments

• Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I guess it depends on what you want to be doing at the Cell company. The CWNA and the CCNA wireless specialization both focus on IEEE 802.11x, which varies a considerable amount than the wireless technology used with cell phones. What exactly do you want to be doing?
  • Options
    I am really not sure what I want to do and that's my biggest confusion, my goal is to have some certificates in addition to my diploma just to get me in any decent office job and from there I can start working toward a specialization. The reason I choose those 2 certificates was from just from a small reasearch I 've done, nothing professional but I saw that those were kind of basic but important certificates. Now If you think that's a good start what would be the best title that I can aim for in a Cell Company and if not what certificates do you think is a good start just to get in this technology
  • Options
    and do you think these two certificates go together to aim for one job
  • Options
    mamonomamono Member Posts: 776 ■■□□□□□□□□