Options

Aced it ... MCITP 2008: SA

jibbajabbajibbajabba Member Posts: 4,317 ■■■■■■■■□□
Over the last couple of month I am studying for both, the SA and EA .. don't really need it myself but got bribed with money :) So why not ey ...

Anyway .. passed it with 976 yesterday \o/

I think the advantage was that I already passed all necessary exams for the EA (apart of the Pro one) which gave me probably enough material to pass the SA :):):)

I will go for the EA in 4 weeks ... lets see how that one goes ..
My own knowledge base made public: http://open902.com :p

Comments

• Options
    sthomassthomas Member Posts: 1,240 ■■■□□□□□□□
    How do the new Server 2008 exams compare to the Server 2003 exams as far as difficulty? Just curious, I have plenty of time before I need to finish the MCITP:EA but thought about getting the SA knocked out sooner just for fun.
    Working on: MCSA 2012 R2
  • Options
    nelnel Member Posts: 2,859 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats man, great score!
    Xbox Live: Bring It On

Bsc (hons) Network Computing - 1st Class
    WIP: Msc advanced networking
  • Options
    bencairneybencairney Member Posts: 76 ■■□□□□□□□□
  • Options
    shednikshednik Member Posts: 2,005
    Congrats on the pass!!
  • Options
    sthomas wrote:
    How do the new Server 2008 exams compare to the Server 2003 exams as far as difficulty? Just curious, I have plenty of time before I need to finish the MCITP:EA but thought about getting the SA knocked out sooner just for fun.

I cannot really say to be honest. I have only a couple of 2000 ones .. I did "attempt" the network server 2003 (I believe its 70-291) and failed and never re-taken it .. as far as I remember the stuff from that 2003 exam - the 2008 counter part, 70-642, seems to be easier (he, passed quite high too).