Options

Business of IT

ArveanArvean Member Posts: 87 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey Guys,

Again I'm here sharing my thoughts and hoping for some feedback. More and more my career evolves, I find temptations to stray a little from "pure" IT patch. The school I'm in offers terrible Computer Science program ( pure theory and programing) so I'm doing my major in Media & Advertising. Still I work managing small business, its network and creating graphic design matching their needs. So I basically watch 3 hats - business - IT - design.

Now, the thing that keeps me in touch in IT are certs, which I'm gradually collecting. Soon I'll have to make my decision about grad school. I'm considering getting either CIS degree or an MBA.

My thoughts are that right now my focus is spread on both fields. I'm not an expert in either IT nor business. As far as my work is concerned, it works perfectly, but sooner or later I will have to make my decision. So my question to you my fellows is:

Is there a place for me wearing both hats in the IT field, or should I just forget about one of them, and focus on my choice.

As always comments are highly appreciated...
No trees were killed in the posting of this message. However a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.

Comments

• Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    No posts for 6.5 months!? Welcome back! ;)

How's everything been going?