Options

MCITP: Enterprise Support Technician

paul66paul66 Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi
I work in IT On the road for a few years now, I am going to do the MCITP: Enterprise Support Technician to start of with and then some server 2008 exams. I want to possibly do the 2 MCITP: Enterprise Support Technician exams before xmas or shortly after maybe 2/3 weeks into january at the most.My problem with these types of exams is i study go all out and say to myself that i will book the test when i am ready, but what happens is i get lazy and forget about them.(like i did with the A+) so i want to set a time book the 70-620 vista exam today for monday the 24th of november,this will put me under pressure which is good. and so i have to start studing straight away, then when i get that, i plan to start studing for the 70-622 and possibly book that exam before or shortly after xmas, although my main objective at the moment is to get the 70-620 out of the way. is from today to the 24th of november enough time to do this exam, or could i move it forward etc? or do i need more time. i work with vista day to day, but not in massive depth like some people, but i know my way around it..

thanks
Paul

Comments

• Options
    bertiebbertieb Member Posts: 1,031 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Welcome to the forums.

It depends on your experience really, though I personally found the 70-620 straight forward and it didn't cause me any issues. I studied for around a month using the MS Press book and playing about on Vista.

Good luck.
    The trouble with quotes on the internet is that you can never tell if they are genuine - Abraham Lincoln
  • Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    It depends on your background and study habits. I did mine in about ten days, but I was pretty well versed in everything before I even started studying. What resources are you using for your studies?
  • Options