Options

Should I wait for Windows 7?

mjonesmjones Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
I was reading the lastest news update concerning Windows 7 on the cnet website today. I have been debating on whether or not to take the 70-620 exam. I am currently studying for the CCENT and will be attending the Cisco Academy in January 09. I am going to put my focus on CCENT and then CCNA, however I want to be a MCP sometime by July 09. Should I take the 70-620 (which I must purchase and install) or should I just wait? What's the earliest you guys think Windows 7 will come out? Also this may sound like a stupid ? but do you guys think Microsoft will finally get it right with with this one?? icon_confused.gif

Comments

• Options
    mgeorgemgeorge Member Posts: 774 ■■■□□□□□□□
    If i've learnt onething about microsoft, it would be never to trust their "target" dates for product releases, vista makes a great example icon_rolleyes.gif
    There is no place like 127.0.0.1
  • Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    First, 620 will make you an MCTS, not an MCP. Second, whatever you learn about Vista will more than likely be applicable to Windows 7, so you'll only have to learn the new things once that's released. It's not like it's going to be something completely different. Third, if you know anyone who has Vista, you can install of their disk without a key and use it for awhile without activating. You could just make an ISO of the installation media, and install as necessary into a VM. Finally, Vista is a fine OS; don't buy into the FUD.
  • Options
    I read where all you had to take 1 microsoft test to become MCP. icon_confused.gif
  • Options
    BradleyHUBradleyHU Member Posts: 918 ■■■■□□□□□□
    mjones wrote:
    I read where all you had to take 1 microsoft test to become MCP. icon_confused.gif

those are the 200 tests thats make you MCP...

the new generation test, the 600 tests will make you MCTS/MCITP...
    Link Me