Options

I have my exam tomorrow - UPDATE - PASSED!

dviddvid Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all, first post!

I have my exam tomorrow morning, having read, re-read and made notes on the Sybex study guide and doing all the practise tests / end of chapter tests I am finding that other online tests, like the tests on this site are definately harder! I am now slightly nervous that I'm not prepared for the exam!

I have done lots of other practise tests online and I am hovering around 70%, feeling very nervous!

A lot of the questions on the practice tests here offer lots more than 4 options, is this what I can expect in the real thing? Most of the questions in the book I bought only offered 4 options

Starting to wonder if I have used a duff study guide from the start.... I have been studying for about 3 months and been working in 1st line support for 2 years

Any advice or recommendations would be gratefully received

Dave

Comments

• Options
    amp2030amp2030 Member Posts: 253
    Welcome to the forums!

Since you're taking it tomorrow, only advice I have is get a good night's sleep, go there confident, and don't hurry through the test as you get plenty of time to do it at a comfortable pace. Also, use MS Second Shot voucher so you don't have to worry about failing it.

Best of luck, keep us posted on how it went.
  • Options
    Thanks will do, I am hoping I have done enough, too late to change now.

Interested to hear peoples views on the White Sybex books as a good study guide
  • Options
    Also, with the multiple answer questions..... Do you only get points for getting all possible answers, or would I still score some points for getting 2/3 etc... :)
  • Options
    dvid wrote:
    Also, with the multiple answer questions..... Do you only get points for getting all possible answers, or would I still score some points for getting 2/3 etc... :)