Options

What a Crappy End to the Year....

the_Grinchthe_Grinch Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
Welp figured I would vent a little bit as this has probably been the worst month I've had in my life (only 23 so I am sure there are more to come). Job I thought I was going to have after I graduated is gone. Went into my car to go somewhere today and it wouldn't start (06 Civic still under warranty). Economy is crap and just having no luck with the job search (had two interviews, one there was no job to be had and the other didn't feel I would enjoy the position they had open). To top it off my school is taking their sweet time certifying my final loan for tuition. If I had a dog it would have probably died by now. All this and Christmas is coming and I have little to no money for gifts to give the fam. Oh well just venting....
WIP:
PHP
Kotlin
Intro to Discrete Math
Programming Languages
Work stuff

Comments

• Options
    ULWizULWiz Member Posts: 722
    Well i can only comment on one thing from this post. Christmas is not about the gift its more about just being able to spend time with your family.

Everything will work out and shortly you will have a decent job.

Best of luck
    CompTIA A+ Nov 25, 1997
    CompTIA Network+ March 7, 2008
    MCTS Vista 620 June 14, 2008
    MCP Server 290 Nov 15, 2008
    MCP Server 291 In Progress (Exam 12/28/09)
    Cisco CCENT In Progress
    MCP Server 291 In Progress
    C|EH In Progress
  • Options
    Got another interview! Maybe things are finally going my way...
    WIP:
    PHP
    Kotlin
    Intro to Discrete Math
    Programming Languages
    Work stuff
  • Options
    HeroPsychoHeroPsycho Inactive Imported Users Posts: 1,940
    If money allows, keep prepping for certs and do everything you can to get experience. (Even Volunteer work helps!) Those are things you can control to some degree.

If you have a significant other, just tie a bow around your naked body on Xmas. Sexeh! icon_lol.gif
    Good luck to all!
  • Options