Options

Transcender Value for Test Prep?

jeffslawjeffslaw Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
I have my Network+ exam scheduled in just a few days & have mainly relied on TechExam notes & the Exam Cram book. I purchased Transcender for the last week of prep (been using it for 3-4 days now). For those who have used Transcender, how useful did you think it was in helping with the test? I'll say up front that I studied for months before purchasing Transcender & am not expecting (or wanting) it to be a brain **** of real test questions. With that being said, there was a lot of questions & info on Transcender that I hadn't seen in my other study material. I'm hoping the information I learn from it will be useful for the test & not just obscure facts. I only have a few days left before my test and I want to make sure I focus on study material that will be the most useful.

Comments

• Options
    skrpuneskrpune Member Posts: 1,409
    what kind of experience do you have in N+ topics? Exam Cram books are relatively lighter review books (in comparison to some of the big heavies out there) and tend to go over just the bare minimum objectives. My main N+ book (Network+ 2005 In Depth) was over 800 pages (!), compared to the 400-some-odd pages in the Exam Cram book. I took my N+ last week, and I got some questions from way out in left field that were definitely not covered by my big N+ book nor my smaller N+ review book (Network+ 2005 Self-Study Guide)...
    Currently Studying For: Nothing (cert-wise, anyway)
    Next Up: Security+, 291?

Enrolled in Masters program: CS 2011 expected completion
  • Options
    I also went through the Test Out videos and VTC video training. I have over 10 years working in IT, but I only had prior knowledge of 30-40% of of the material. How did you do on the test skprune? Does the 90 minute time limit make you feel rushed, or was it plenty of time?
  • Options