Needed: CCIE for dinner and coffee (Houston)

impelseimpelse Member Posts: 1,237 ■■■■□□□□□□
I found this in craigslist in Houston

http://houston.craigslist.org/cpg/959616070.html

What do you think, jajajajajajajaja. I do not know if any CCIE will accept this, this is the first time that I find this kind of ad.

OK, this is probably going to be one of the weirdest posts that you'll ever read. I'm a network engineer for a business downtown (I prefer to remain anonymous, as should you) and I have some issues with ISIS and OSPF that relate to a design problem I am encountering.

I hold a CCNA and a CCNP, however, my working knowledge of OSPF and ISIS in this situation is very shallow. Over the past several months, I have engineered (and reengineered) a network that has been constantly evolving on a weekly basis. It started out as a flat topology with switches and trunks, two VLANs, and a single, Quagga-based Linux box doing bullshit OSPF between the two VLANs and a static route to the outside world.

Enter virtualization, a SAN, multiple VLAN requirements, T-1 connections, a dial gateway, two VPN ( SSL and 3DES both ), two inverse proxy servers, a pair of WLNB load balancing setups, and it just goes on, ad infinitum, ad nauseam.

So, here's the chase. Let's grab dinner, and discuss the merits of why I think what my EVENTUAL plan will be the best, given the far-flung requirements my boss has asked me to design for, at which point somewhere before the dessert tray comes around, I will produce carefully redacted documentation (preserving anonymity, as I said) to which I will glady notate your suggestions, and tips to achieve what I need to make this three-ring circus work, while you may share anecdotes, information, and other tidbits of design know-how.