Options

Braindumps vs. technotes (i dont understand)

Forgive my question if this offends anyone...

I'm fairly new to the certification scene. I keep hearing how braindumps are cheating. Well, I don't know exactly what a braindump looks like, but in my mind, I thought it was pretty much what the tech notes are. I just read like 3 threads back to back that mentioned cheating and braindumps and errr...what was it....AH! Certking. Whats so different. I suppose I should check out CertKing just so I understand. Could someone(s) clarify. I used the technotes, in addition to experience and the MSpress book and transcender tests to pass my 70-270.

Comments

• Options
    royalroyal Member Posts: 3,352 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Braindumps are real Questions and Answer. Because of that, a lot of people (cheaters) read the real Q&A to get certified but don't understand fundamentals, the meat of the information, and because of that, won't be able to fully understand and dynamically think about situations in which the material is relevant.

On the other hand, Technotes are not real Question and Answer. The Technotes are there to provide information so you can actually learn the material so you can fully understand and dynamically thinka botu situations in which the material is relevant.

Braindumps = Real Q&A
    Technotes = Mini-Books/Articles and not Real Q&A

Does that help?
    “For success, attitude is equally as important as ability.” - Harry F. Banks
  • Options
    ThunderPipeThunderPipe Member Posts: 120
    Ah. I just checked the *** **** *** site.
    "100% REAL QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS"

Nice...Hell of a way to lower the value of passing a test.

The term "braindump", in my mind, was an information overload...errr...
    Gathering up the essential info to pass. Which is why I thought that the technotes
    were...errrr...legal braindumps. I read a considerable amount of the MSpress book, but