Options

Devry University

suren327suren327 Member Posts: 44 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey everyone, I'm trying to figure out my next step on planning for school. the field that i want to get into is networking. most of the really good job positions out there beside certifications ask for BS is computer science, so i am considering gettin my BS degree. One of the programs i'm looking at is the BS program in Network and Communications Management at Devry university. does anyone know if this program would incorporate programming or any other courses that may be useless to me?? the program can be completed in 3yrs full time so that's another reason i'm interested in it. Also i would appreciated any other opinions on gettin the BS degree. I live in ft. lauderdale , FL if that helps with school options..thanks

Comments

• Options
    Mmartin_47Mmartin_47 Member Posts: 430
    I'm in the same boat. I'm a student online for Devry majoring in network/communications management as well. I honestly regret. Should of just gone to a local community college. The sign up process is confusing since everything is done over the phone. I need to contact my advisor and get back in school. I'm confused on the loans.
  • Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    Trying to transfer credits from Debry is like transfering them from Baker College.

You should either go to State School or find out where you want to transfer too in the future and ask them. Impossible to just guess as I do not represent that school nor any other school admissions. So....talk to the schools. REMEMBER, they are SELLING you a class, so they may tell you whatever they need to get you to sign up.

Personally, I'd recommend sticking with traditional schools.

YMMV
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux