Options

Network + Exam difficulties??

DerekAustin26DerekAustin26 Member Posts: 275
Im studying for the Network + and it just seems like its gonna be an easy test to pass.
Im studying cables, connectors, and basic networking technologies...
Is this basically the tone of the test? If not , whats the most difficult part to study for , for this exam?

Comments

• Options
    sosman0sosman0 Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    This exam is not easy, There will be some things on the exam that are not covered by any of the books, examples network troubleshooting questions
  • Options
    TurgonTurgon Banned Posts: 6,308 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Im studying for the Network + and it just seems like its gonna be an easy test to pass.
    Is this basically the tone of the test? If not , whats the most difficult part to study for , for this exam?

I never took the N+ but I understand there is a lot of minutia on the exam. I shouldn't underestimate it. You will need to study a fair amount of details to be properly prepared for the actual test. But it is an entry level certification, so put the work in and you should be fine. You should find good feedback from the N+ folks on here.
  • Options
    skrpuneskrpune Member Posts: 1,409
    Everybody's exam is different, so you will have some people saying that it was easy, but my experience was not like that. I saw stuff that I swear wasn't covered in any of my various sources. And believe me, I used several sources - two books, multiple study guides, CBT Nuggets, internet research, etc. I was surprised by my exam. If I had taken it when I originally planned to, I certainly would have failed.