Options

Weight Gain

bryantstewartbryantstewart Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
Has anyone else noticed that they gain weight as they spend a fair amount of time studying for certs? I started studying for the ccna exam again about a month ago and after spending my nights reading/labtime and my days with my family I noticed a slight gain. icon_wink.gif Hopefully I can get it off when I am done with this test.

Comments

• Options
    genXrcistgenXrcist Member Posts: 531
    Ya know, I didn't seem to notice but my wife did. All of a sudden she wants me to start using my weight set and the Elliptical for more than a clothes dryer. Sheesh.
    1) CCNP Goal: by August 2012
  • Options
    cdad2000cdad2000 Member Posts: 323
  • Options
    shednikshednik Member Posts: 2,005
    It happens to the best of us....I try to work out 3-4 days a week now to start shaping back up.
  • Options
    bryantstewartbryantstewart Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
    shednik wrote: »
    It happens to the best of us....I try to work out 3-4 days a week now to start shaping back up.

I think I should follow your plan.
  • Options
    UnixGuyUnixGuy Mod Posts: 4,565 Mod
    Yes..it's quite serious !
    Certs: GSTRT, GPEN, GCFA, CISM, CRISC, RHCE

Learn GRC! GRC Mastery : https://grcmastery.com 

• Options
    msteinhilbermsteinhilber Member Posts: 1,480 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I've only recently been noticing this, my age is starting to catch up with me I guess - 27, nearly 28. Used to be able to eat whatever I wanted and get away with it... not anymore!