Options

Testout Software

johnhumphreyjohnhumphrey Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
Has anyone used the testout software? I just purchased it for the Network+ exam. If anyone else out there has used it let me know. How did you study using it. Did you do a chapter a day or any ideas would be great. I don't really care for the exam questions at the end of each chapter. It seems like there would be more then what they have.

Comments

• Options
    rumibabarumibaba Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    well it depends what u prefer and what works for u. I have test out but i'm also studying mike meyers Passport and Exam cram..i like the Testout multiple choice questions. I read the review of test out in so many places..it's pretty good...
    Network+, A+
    Near future: MCSA
    Working on: 70-270
  • Options
    skrpuneskrpune Member Posts: 1,409
    I'm using TestOut for my MS studies, and I have to say that I really like it. The combo of small & easily digestible videos, tutorials, labs, & notes is great. I would however recommend supplementing studies with another source/book to round out your studies & get info that might not be covered adequately.
    Currently Studying For: Nothing (cert-wise, anyway)
    Next Up: Security+, 291?

Enrolled in Masters program: CS 2011 expected completion
  • Options
    bsm2bsm2 Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Super software, passed my Network+
    great videos and the sim labs really help you if you have never seen some of the equipment out there, plus the real life sims on the windows Os xp and server are fantastic.

Good luck stick with it testout coarse is long but very ,very good
  • Options
    dsjellesmadsjellesma Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□