Options

CCNA Course - Local College

ThunderPipeThunderPipe Member Posts: 120
Hey guys and gals,

I want to try to find a CCNA course at a local college, but I am unsure of the easiest way to find who offers this kind of thing. A quick google search brought back next to nothing. I'm an ex soldier with VA benefits, as well as the GI-Bill. (college tuition) I don't want to go to college per se, but I would like to attend a course for CCNA. And not a "bootcamp" either. I would like something that lasted a few weeks to months.

Thanks

PS. I'm in Atlanta GA. Lots of colleges. Lost of places. We also have New Horizons here. Any reviews of their offerings???

Comments

• Options
    daJwaydaJway Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Different colleges have different times for courses. I go to a college that offers cisco network academy courses (4 in total for ccna) so it takes 4 semesters (about 2 years) to complete. It might be different in your area. I found something when I searched Cisco Network Academy Atlanta, GA I do not know if it will be any help to you.

http://www.cisco.com/web/learning/netacad/career_connection/promoteIT/resourcecenter/docs/P51-FY09-Georgia.pdf

But just keep searching, im sure its around your area.
    Jason
  • Options
    fieldmonkeyfieldmonkey Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 254 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I moved from the southeast to the northeast (Boston area). I wanted to find the Academy courses locally available so, I used ciscos' website in an attempt to find local CCNA Academy courses. I planned to take a course or two as refreshers and exam prep. I had previously taken the full course, while at a community college in the southeast. That way I could utilize the equipment and get hands on for all the labes etc...