Passed Security+ SY0-201 with a score of 900!!!

TeeDarling77TeeDarling77 Member Posts: 16 ■■■□□□□□□□
I passed the Security+ SY0-201 with a score of 900 on last Saturday. As some of you may know, the Security+ Exam has a scale score between 100 and 900. I don't know if anyone has been able to pass this new CompTIA test with 900 yet. I may be wrong but I don't know yet. Well, I did it!

Well, I studied this test for 2 good months. I bought the CompTIA Security+ Deluxe Study Guide: SY0-201 by Emmet Dulaney and studied it inside out. I kind of googled all the practice tests from the companies selling these tests and downloaded the demo versions and studied them since I didn't have money to buy them. I really wanted to understand the 6 Domains for the test since I have a feeling that I may do the CISSP exams in the near future.

I think that if you really understand each of the 6 objectives for the exam, you can pass it easily. You just have to read to really know what the question is about. I had to read each question twice before I looked at the answers to see which ones I should take out first. I called it the process of elimination. I always ended up taking 2 answers out first and then I read the question for the last time before I picked up my answer. Once I picked up my answer, it's hard for me to change it unless I am not 100% sure about my understanding of the question.

I took the test be'cos of the DoD Directive 8570.1. I am sure you all know what it's about. If not google it and find out what it's about. :)

Comments

• genXrcistgenXrcist Member Posts: 531
    Well done!! I'm going for my Sec+ as soon as I finish with the 70-291 so I'll have an MCSA: Security and an elective for MCSE.

Thanks for the info/tips!

Congrats again!
    1) CCNP Goal: by August 2012
  • ger the manger the man Member Posts: 38 ■■□□□□□□□□