Updates to server+ planned??

maumercadomaumercado Member Posts: 163
Is there any update planned for this exam??

Im about to do (maybe next week) the security+ exam, and I've been asking myself whether or not to do this cert, im leaning towards to do it...

so also been thinking on getting server+ exam cram for sko-002 and not sure about server+ bible? any other more updated book??

I have no experience with servers...

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Not that I've heard of. The Server+ bible is excellent, and you can get it for $5 used on Amazon.
  • maumercadomaumercado Member Posts: 163
    thanks for the quick reply!!

Exam Cram 2 server+ and server+ bible would cover all, right?
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I haven't taken it myself or used the EC book, but two solid resources will typically put you in pretty good shape. Personally, I'd go with the Server+ Bible and Transcender for a practice exam, but those are a bit pricey. You can certainly get by with make your own flashcards, etc. I'm just lazy :D
  • TravR1TravR1 Member Posts: 332
    I just passed Security+, and getting ready for A+ and this exam. I'm going to do them both. I have the EC book, and the Server+ bible. They are both great. Make sure to print out the exam objectives and use a lot of google to fill in the holes since there isn't a lot of material available.
    Austin Community College, certificate of completion: C++ Programming.
    Sophomore - Computer Science, Mathematics
    Thanks guys, I got my hands on the server+ cert bible, and exam prep 2, I think ill be buying transcender server+ sim exam..

I bought the server+ cert bible from a friend... but the cd is so old and scratched that it does not work... is it worth to get the cd??

Is A+ a prerequisite? or some A+ basic knowledge needed?
  • sthomassthomas Member Posts: 1,240 ■■■□□□□□□□
    maumercado wrote: »
    Is there any update planned for this exam??