Trying/Need to Pass Quickly

Keith83Keith83 Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm going to level with everyone - I have a job-related need to earn this certification in a very rapid time frame.

Ideally, I would be taking this exam by the end of March.

I am not a security professional by trade. I am a java developer who has some knowledge of the Java security APIs. I've also recently completed an M.S. Computer Science, and within the past year took courses in cryptography, computer & network security, and information security.

Any guidance on a "crash-course / "****" approach would be greatly appreciated.

Feel free to thumb your noses at me if you like, but if you're going to be derisive, at least throw me a bone in doing so :D

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Read the Syngress book and go through Transcender; it's not that difficult.

You're not going to get any support for **** here ncool.gif
  • Keith83Keith83 Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
    dynamik wrote: »
    Read the Syngress book and go through Transcender; it's not that difficult.

You're not going to get any support for **** here ncool.gif
    Haha, I didn't think so - but I'm at least looking for some study guides and practice exams that are comprehensive and can be studied through within a week or two period.

What is Transcender?
  • sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Keith83 wrote: »
    What is Transcender?

Excellent and legitimate practice exams:
    Transcender IT Certification Prep Training Products - Practice Exams and More

Also there are good TechNotes on this site:
    http://www.techexams.net/co_securityplus.shtml
    All things are possible, only believe.
  • mamonomamono Member Posts: 776 ■■□□□□□□□□