Options

Passed the exam today

BigLouBigLou Member Posts: 63 ■■□□□□□□□□
With a 705. I was half surprised that I passed because of a lot of the questions were not related to materials i studied or similiar to the practice exams I took. I was cursing the exam at times and was wondering where some of the questions were coming from. But I buckled down and got the job done thankfully

My study materials: I didnt buy one of those big N+ 500 page almanacs. All I used were the tech notes from this site, the test questions on this site, Transcender's study material/practice exams and some online practice exams (proprof.com)

Onto Cisco now: What should I go after next the CCNET or CCNA?

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    toteman85toteman85 Member Posts: 19 ■□□□□□□□□□
    congratulations
  • Options
    denispokedenispoke Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    go for the CCNA as you will get less sims and questions. In each exam there are approx. 47 questions with 2 to 3 sims per exam for a total of 114 questions and 4 to six sims. So it would be wise to go with the one CCNA combo (640-802) exam.
  • Options
    NetwurkNetwurk Member Posts: 1,155 ■■■■■□□□□□
    BigLou wrote: »
    Onto Cisco now: What should I go after next the CCNET or CCNA?

Thanks

Congrats on the pass!

:)

As for Cisco, go for the CCENT. After that, the CCNA.

You can take both tests at once, but it's a lot more material to cover and then you don't get the CCENT to pad your resume.
  • Options
  • Options
    REID8968REID8968 Member Posts: 98 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Cograts on the pass! I had the same experience. I didn't think I had passed N+, based on the questions during the test. But, you can reason you're way through most of them if you have a good base of understanding. Well done! Good luck with Cisco. I'll be watching for that posting!
  • Options
    REID8968 wrote: »