Options

Studying material for 70-621

katakatakkatakatak Member Posts: 50 ■■□□□□□□□□
I just finished passing the 70-290 today with a 868, and I already have the MCDST. I plan on doing the 70-621, now before moving on to the 70-291. Which book do you recommend? Also will just setting up a computer with Vista and fooling around be enough, or are there some scenarios that I should try to do?

Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    geeveegeevee Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Sounds like you're following the exact same path as me! I recently passed the 70-290 and I'm now studying for the 70-621, I've found that the material out there specifically for this exam is a bit lean so I'm using the guides I've found here and proprofs for 70-620. I've also purchased this book : Amazon.com: MCITP Windows Vista Support Technician All-in-One Exam Guide (Exam 70-620, 70-622, And 70-623): Darril Gibson: Books which says it covers all three Vista client exams, I'm onto chapter 5 so far so I can't give a definitive review on it but it certainly is a nice read (compared to the MS Press books!) Worth a look :)
  • Options
    Also another question that I had was how long did you guys study before taking this test? I plan on putting in about a hour a day.
  • Options
    bogdan5bogdan5 Member Posts: 82 ■■□□□□□□□□
    katakatak wrote: »
    Also another question that I had was how long did you guys study before taking this test? I plan on putting in about a hour a day.

This is really up to you and how comfortable you feel with what you've learned. I tried taking this test last year and I didn't pass - twice. I had some experience with Vista but not as much with XP. At that time I had the 2nd shot offer from MS and I guess I felt like I could pass. I'm starting to study again for 621 after passing A+ and this time I'm planning on really sitting down and passing on the first try even though I'm still going to use the 2nd shot offer.
    Going for:N+, MCSA/MCSE.
  • Options