Options

List what materials you've used to pass this test pls..

goemonategoemonate Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
I hope this thread would help anyone who is going to start 70-270!
at least for me!! :D

Comments

• Options
    Puffy ElvisPuffy Elvis Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I am currently studying for the 70-270 and hope to take it within a week or so. I've gone through a plethora of study materials searching for the a decent book or two. The following are my impressions...

WinXP by Lisa Donald pub. by Sybex:
    Without a doubt, one of the most useless books ever written. Lisa Donald as proven yet again to posses the ability to copy information from Microsoft's Resource Kits and make it less understandable and devoid of explanation. Simply look at the XP resource kit on Microsoft’s website and you'll find everything present in the Sybex book but with greater explanation and understanding. Lisa Donald is another technical writer that thinks writing certification books shouldn't include imparting understanding to the audience.

ExamCram2 pub by Que:
    I typically like ExamCram2 books, but this is one is less useful. In a sense, it's not really the books fault... instead, the very nature of the XP exam seems to invalidate the approach of the Exam Cram series. The XP exam requires more than anything else, a through familiarity with the endless options and configurations available in XP. ExamCram2 really fails to touch on the nuances and details required for the 70-270. In addition, it fails to convey a strong understanding of the more difficult procedures such as setting up RIS.

WinXP by Simmons pub by Osborne: