Options

Passed 70-291, Very Happy :)

jb82jb82 Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
Woohoo. I passed the 70-291. Got a score of 826, which I'm pretty chuffed with since I didn't study all the material. For anyone about to sit for this, my exam was roughly made up of the following:

[Moderator Note: Please be careful about giving away too much information on the exam. I should have caught this earlier. I know what you posted was maybe "borderline" on violating the NDA, but I'd rather err toward caution. Great job on passing though, congratulations! - sprkymrk]

My advice would be to really brush up on DNS. I studied this alot and only came out with about 80 % correct. Make sure you know about DNS logs and debugging especially.

I aced the IP addressing thanks to the CCNA course I doing. I probably let myself down by not studying WSUS v3.0 and RRAS as much as I should have. Anyway, hope this helps somebody.....

Comments

• Options
    Big JizayBig Jizay Member Posts: 269
    Hey Congrats!! :D

So what's next for you?
    The only thing that can stop you is you

Currently studying for 70-293
  • Options
    Probably knock over one of the client Os exams to complete the MCSA then move onto MCSE. I hear I can do the Vista OS Exam to complete MCSA? Is this true?
  • Options
    docspawndocspawn Member Posts: 97 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Well done, its good to get one over the 'Beast'.
    Yes i'm planning to do the 620 as already done the 720, the
    620 is suppost to be 'easyer'. The 270 is far from easy !
    D.S.
  • Options
    I think I will do the 720. I don't have much to do with Vista at work.
  • Options
    docspawndocspawn Member Posts: 97 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Since you've done the 290 it shouldnt be to bad BUT its not
    a walk in park. It is a good exam though and give a good understanding on what a good OS XP is.
    Good luck,
    D.S.
    If i remeber rightly i found the XP exam Cram book rather good
    to read over. If from the UK do a google, its aval for under £9 !