Options

Why Am I Not Getting Job Offers

aasimenatoraasimenator Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi,

I have posted my C.V. Online on many job sites both local & international, But I still am not receiving any job offers. Can you guys go through my C.V. & let me know what changes i can do to it so i would start getting job offers.

I am attaching image of my C.V.

Comments

• Options
    JoJoCal19JoJoCal19 Mod Posts: 2,835 Mod
    Im not an expert on resumes/CV's but I can tell you that it would be better to black out your personal information in the header on your CV since you are posting it online in a public forum.
    Have: CISSP, CISM, CISA, CRISC, eJPT, GCIA, GSEC, CCSP, CCSK, AWS CSAA, AWS CCP, OCI Foundations Associate, ITIL-F, MS Cyber Security - USF, BSBA - UF, MSISA - WGU
    Currently Working On: Python, OSCP Prep
    Next Up:​ OSCP
    Studying:​ Code Academy (Python), Bash Scripting, Virtual Hacking Lab Coursework
  • Options
    bertiebbertieb Member Posts: 1,031 ■■■■■■□□□□
    I'm no expert either but for what it's worth:

You've listed lots of relatively high end certifications but have no work related experience to back them up - a cause of suspicion for many employers. I'd consider removing the higher ones and focus on getting some sort of 1st line support role to begin to build up your skills and experience (and marketability) in the process.

I also wouldn't bother listing every protocol, component or product you can simply cut and paste from a technical document or google. You need to focus more on you, your experiences and how these can make you valuable to a potential employer.

Have a look through this forum and the feedback other members have left for others CVs and resumes as most would apply here too.
    JoJoCal19 wrote:
    it would be better to black out your personal information in the header on your CV since you are posting it online in a public forum.

+1 to this as well