Options

70-293 Rocks!

Just started reading/studying for the 70-293 and man am I excited to learn this material! I mean, it was cool to learn the 'how to' of 70-270, 70-290 & 70-291 but learning about the 'why' is sooo much cooler. I really like getting the topical point of view with even more in-depth explanations of the materials.

Looking forward to this one! Cheers to all those studying as well!
1) CCNP Goal: by August 2012

Comments

• Options
    aquageekaquageek Member Posts: 152
    Hey dude. I just started studying for 293 too, after dropping 620 (will pick it up last if I need to). So far I've found it all a lot of network+ stuff and 291-lite.

What material are you using?
    You are the systems administrator for a large enterprise that has decided to place computers in the lobby for access to public company information. On Tuesday morning Rooslan storms into your office screaming, "what the hell is this? In the last question I was the systems administrator. Now I am only a "Backup Operator"? This **** is crazy!"
  • Options
    genXrcistgenXrcist Member Posts: 531
    aquageek wrote: »
    Hey dude. I just started studying for 293 too, after dropping 620 (will pick it up last if I need to). So far I've found it all a lot of network+ stuff and 291-lite.

What material are you using?

Hey there aqua!

Well, still using the Sybex series, 70-293 2nd Edition. I've only read the 1st chapter thus far but it seems cool so far. I am really looking forward the the NLB, PKI and Clustering portions.

What are you using?

oh, and I am also using CBT Nuggets 70-293 but so far that seem pretty remedial, at least the 1st couple of videos were.
  • Options
    tmpruesstmpruess Member Posts: 4 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Looks like that makes 3 of us.

I just started studying for this on Friday. I skipped the review material and networking material and went right for NLB, clustering and PKI. So far I have watched most of the TestOut CBT videos and did the sims to go along with them.