70-400 next on my list

Stef6707Stef6707 Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all,

I'm currently studying for the 70-400 exam, System Center Operation Manager. I'm spitting through this enormous manual "system center operations manager 2007 unleashed". Been working a couple of years with mom versions 2000 and 2005.

Anyone out there who has done this test? What kind of preparation did you use?

Thanks

Comments

• gandalphgandalph Member Posts: 33 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Stef6707 wrote: »
    Hi all,

I'm currently studying for the 70-400 exam, System Center Operation Manager. I'm spitting through this enormous manual "system center operations manager 2007 unleashed". Been working a couple of years with mom versions 2000 and 2005.

Anyone out there who has done this test? What kind of preparation did you use?

Thanks

I done this exam last week it is not too difficult if you know your way around, I used cbt nuggets and MOC book and set up my own lab machines, as long as you get plenty of lab practice in you should be okay.
    obesa cantavit

certs: MCITP (7 and Vista),MCTS,MCSE,MCSA,MCDST,CCAI,A+,Network+,Server+
  • stupidboystupidboy Member Posts: 470
    I am looking to take this 70-400 exam as the SCVMM (70-403 that I have just passed) exam touched on integrating the two and it seems as though I have ignored Microsoft's own monitoring tool for a number of years :)

I've not worked with MOM for a few years and even then my exposure was minimal.

I have access to the CBT nuggets (bless my company and their streaming licenses) and I will lab the install up on my little labs machine. However, I cannot find any good reading (the unleashed book is massive and has put me off even trying to read it) ... any suggestions?

TIA - Stupidboy.
  • MentholMooseMentholMoose Member Posts: 1,525 ■■■■■■■■□□
    stupidboy wrote: »