Options

Failed w/ 677

kenny831kenny831 Member Posts: 266
I failed this exam on 4/13. This was the second shot. It seems that the format is different now, for the better. It does not feel like you are being tricked. It seems like Microsoft is now testing more like cisco, no 4 paragraph questions with useless info, they just want to know if you know the material.

I dont feel bad because of this fail. I studied my a$$ off and gave it my best shot. The first shot I receive 0% on RRAS, this time it was the longest bar (about 90%).

Marterial used:
Preplogic's audio (listened to this about 30 times. This helped tons! Brain washin' at its best!)

Testout. Great Product! (Looked at co-workers copy. Will buy a copy for myself after I get promoted.

Syngress 291 Great product.

Exam Cram 291 Good product.

Exam Cram 290 (WSUS chapter)

O'reilly Core Required Exams (Great book! I will buy Stanek's AD book when I go for the 70-294.)

Self Test 291 (Good product. Found it buggy on the old system I am using- don't know if its the system or the product.)

Chris Bryant's CCNA study pack. Brushed up on subnetting. This pack is GREAT. If you are going for CCNA, its a must have.

Studied about 10 questions on examsimulators until I found out it was a ****. Fortunately I did not see anything on the test that was on the few questions I looked at on this crap.

Installed Server 2003 with VMware server 'til my system died.

I am reading a lot more at work. Instead of surfing the net at slow times, like everyone else does, I open my book(s). Its cool because my supervisor notices things like this. Some of the guys in my location have been infecting our systems so security is watching us like a hawk. Why take a chance, might as well get certified instead surf the net. The main site I would visit of course is this one.

Good luck to everyone else studying for this one. Sorry for such a long post.

Kenny831

Comments

• Options
    NetAdmin2436NetAdmin2436 Member Posts: 1,076