Options

Few Questions

OliverGOliverG Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello!

I am new to this forum but I find that its very usefull!

Just for info - I would like to finish the MCSA certification.

I did pass my 1st exam with about 850 pints - that was the 70-290.

I faound that one pretty easy .. Well I studied but I think most of the questions I would know also without studing that long.

My question is - how is the 70-291 compared to the 70-290?

And what about the comparation to 70-284 and 70-270?

I am at the 9th chapter of the 291 and its full of information, but can you please point me out on what I should concentrate most?

Or do you have any tipps? For the exam or for my certification path?

I plan to attend on the exam in about a week from now on.

Thank you

Oliver

Comments

• Options
    Agent6376Agent6376 Member Posts: 201
    Hi Oliver,

I passed the 70-290 a little less than a month ago with around the same score as you. As for this exam, I would say it's much more difficult. I've been studying almost non-stop since I passed the last exam and I'm just starting to feel comfortable with all of the information that's necessary to know. Depending on what real life experience you have working with servers, this may or may not be easy for you. As for topics to study, you can browse this forum and find most of the main topics, but DNS, RRAS, IPSec, and DHCP are just a few that make up a large portion of need to know info.

Good luck!
  • Options
    Thank you for the reply.

One additional question I see you do have also 70-270 how was it?

I plan to do that as well. Compared to these two?
  • Options
    PsoasmanPsoasman Member Posts: 2,687 ■■■■■■■■■□
    The 291 is harder than the 290. You must know DNS,DHCP,RRAS,IPSec,subnetting, and Active Directory.
    I found the 270 to be fairly easy, easier than the290. If you are already almost done studying for the 291, you could take exam. People usually go 270, 290, 291 and an elective(s) to get the MCSA.