Options

Tips and motivation needed, please

dreambigccnadreambigccna Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
hey everyone,

I'm a newbie to this forum and I read a lot of topics which are very interesting.

To say, I'm a CCNA aspirant but I really have no idea how to start. I talked to few of my friends about it and they "attended" classes to pass their certification exams.

One of my friend recommended me to buy Todd Lammel, and I've few questions, please help me out as I'm very confused..

-How is Todd Lammel for CCNA?
-Are tutorial classes necessary for studying CCNA?
-Is it possible for me to study at home just with simulators?
-Roughly, How many months does it take to study CCNA and get well versed with its concepts?

I'm in my final year of my engineering graduation and I've no idea about the job market and its very intimidating. icon_sad.gif

Please, I want you people to motivate me and am ready to do whatever it takes.

-White.

Comments

• Options
    kryollakryolla Member Posts: 785
    Getting a CCNA is like a downgrade from your engineering degree. If you are having a hard time getting a job with your degree, CCNA is not really going to help. There goes my motivation for you lol. What engineering degree are you getting
    Studying for CCIE and drinking Home Brew
  • Options
    joey74055joey74055 Member Posts: 216
    Well you really need to ask yourself what you want to do. Do you want to go into engineering or would you rather go into IT? If you are getting ready to graduate with an engineering degree you will have a better chance of getting a job in engineering. A CCNA alone won't help you get a job in IT, many people have some sort of degree in IT plus additional certs like the CCNA or years of experience. If you would rather go into IT, you might consider a double major and stay in school to grab a MIS or CS degree.
  • Options
    Let me first thank you for replying to my post.