Planning on taking the 70-290 either tommorrow or the next day..

poguepogue Member Posts: 213
I earned my CCNA May 22, 2009, and immediately started studying for the 70-290.. I am on an aggressive schedule, as I feel that I need to stack my certs to reflect my 10+ years of experience in IT, and I am having a rough time finding a job here lately.

I am studying on a virtual lab with VMWare Workstation trial, and Microsoft Press Self Paced Training Kit.

I look at it this way... Anything I am not 100% on, I can reference in a real job. As long as I am close to 100% on disaster recovery type objectives, I am a smart enough dude to know where to look up exact syntax on scripting commands and such.

At this point with the family finances.. Picking up a few days here..a few days there of extra study time is absolutely priceless. As it is, when I do get my MCSE, I am prob gonna have to go to another area to get a job, (preferably Wash. DC area, because I have a security clearance..) and leave my family here in Florida.

I'll update youz all when I make a firm decision on the test date.

Russ
Currently working on: CCNA:Security
Up next: CCNA:Voice

Comments

• poguepogue Member Posts: 213
    I think I have decided to take the test on Wednesday. I am just hoping that the exam questions are worded better than some of the book questions.

Example:

Org does full backups on Monday.. Incremental on Tues, Wed, Thurs, Friday at 8AM.

User comes to admin on Thursday afternoon and says their PC and the mapped server share are hosed by a virus, and that it happened this morning.

Which backups are to be used in the restoration of the server share?

A. Monday

B. Tuesday

C. Wednesday

D. Thursday

E. Friday

The CORRECT answer of course, with the information EXACTLY as given is... A, B, C.

Book says to use the Thursday backup as well.