Options

BSCI practice exams

hobson7hobson7 Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm currently studying to sit BSCI. I've not booked the exam yet.

My trouble is that I tend to over-prepare. I know that's not a bad thing, but I need to get my CCNP as soon as possible.

I've been using the BSCI Self-Study Cisco book, and answer the questions at the end of each chapter fine. But, these questions don't reflect the exam style of questions.

What would really help would be a good resource to test my knowledge at the level of difficulty that I should expect in the exam. Are the questions in the Exam Certification Guide CD good for this? If so, I'll get that book.

I've got a PDF of exam questions from a site that appears to be censored here (it's to do with MODERATED
). I don't use these for studying, just testing my knowledge.

So, any advice on practice exams for BSCI, etc?

Thanks
Richard

Comments

• Options
    kalebkspkalebksp Member Posts: 1,033 ■■■■■□□□□□
    hobson7 wrote: »
    I've got a PDF of exam questions from a site that appears to be censored here (it's to do with Killing Certs). I don't use these for studying, just testing my knowledge.

Those are called braindumps, and they're censored here because the use of them is cheating. You won't find help from the members here, as this is an anti-braindump site.
  • Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
  • Options
    Well, my time here hasn't started well. icon_sad.gif

I've made it quite clear that I'm using the official BSCI self-study resouce for study (as well as simulators). I'm not using the site for brain-****, but for exam practice. I had no idea of the status of these in the eyes of Cisco, etc.

It's fine that you don't endorse brain-dumping sites. If not, then what other resource I should use for exam practice. (which was my original question)?

Cheers,
    Richard
  • Options
    SirsamonSirsamon Member Posts: 221
    Nothing beats hands on.
  • Options
    Sirsamon wrote: »