Options

Using 37inch LCD as dual screen?

loxleynewloxleynew Member Posts: 405
I'm curious if anyone else uses a large LCD or plasma as a dual screen? I know it sounds retarded but I can posts pics of my room to show you what it would look like...

My one screen would be a 22inch samsung then the second would be my 37 inch LCD mounted on the wall. I wouldn't use it all the time but just when i'm studying and stuff.

Anyone else have experience with this? I know id probabley have to sit further away but how far?

Comments

• Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I've never found the text to be as easy to read on something that wasn't intended to be a computer monitor. However, I don't think it's retarded at all. I'd definitely move a few VMs or something over to that if I was in a similar situation.
  • Options
    AldurAldur Member Posts: 1,460
    If the 37" LCD is 1080p and your hooking up through a DVI cable then I don't think there will be a problem with it. I have a friend who uses a 37" 1080p westinghouse for playing WoW and he loves it.

To me 37 inches is too much to be playing a computer game if your sitting as close as you would to a regular comp LCD, which my friend does..., too much head moving going on. But for work/study related stuff I think it would be awesome.
    "Bribe is such an ugly word. I prefer extortion. The X makes it sound cool."

-Bender
  • Options
    JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,045 Admin
    The best, workable display setup I've seen so far is a 30" in the middle and a 24" on each side. It works well for multiple and extended desktops and for mixed orientations. I believe the setup used two nVidia video cards.
  • Options
    Tyrant1919Tyrant1919 Member Posts: 519 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I just need one 30" for that setup...
    A+/N+/S+/L+/Svr+
    MCSA:03/08/12/16 MCSE:03s/EA08/Core Infra
    CCNA
  • Options
    Lee HLee H Member Posts: 1,135
    i rock 2 17" monitors, 1 CRT and 1 TFT