Options

Hoping to take the CCNA Composite soon

Cal_0808Cal_0808 Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all, new to the forums here. I've just finished off my A levels at college and i've been studying for the CCNA for about 6 months on and off.

In the past two months i've been studying like mad (approx 8 - 10 hours a day)

I've got a home lab full of routers and switches from ebay.

I've been doing the practice exams and getting around the 75 - 80 % mark. My dad thinks i should book the exam for next week but i'm not sure i'm ready yet (he's already passed the ccna and been a engineer for 20 years).

Just wondered what you guys thought any hints or tips on cramming or exam taking as this is my first cert with no previous network experience what so ever.

Comments

• Options
    blackninjablackninja Member Posts: 385
    Cal_0808 wrote: »
    Hi all, new to the forums here. I've just finished off my A levels at college and i've been studying for the CCNA for about 6 months on and off.

In the past two months i've been studying like mad (approx 8 - 10 hours a day)

I've got a home lab full of routers and switches from ebay.

I've been doing the practice exams and getting around the 75 - 80 % mark. My dad thinks i should book the exam for next week but i'm not sure i'm ready yet (he's already passed the ccna and been a engineer for 20 years).

Just wondered what you guys thought any hints or tips on cramming or exam taking as this is my first cert with no previous network experience what so ever.

Just book it and take it. If you do fail use the comeback offer for a free re-test.

You so lucky having a live in mentor.

I don't beleive in cramming, study the material as you are studying for the future not just to pass the exam.

Know subnetting cold - so you can subnet in 20 seconds, this will take the pressure off a little during the exam check out: subnettingquestions.com - Free Subnetting Questions and Answers Randomly Generated Online