Options

Need advice on passing ICND1 second time around...

nelsonnrnelsonnr Member Posts: 33 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey guys,

This is what I am learning from in order (self study at home)

1)Wendell Odom
2)CBT Nuggets CCENT DVD
3)Lots of practise exams, Boson etc
4)CCNA Flash Card (just the ICND1 section)
5)Cisco Learning Network (games etc)
6)Lamelle CCNA book

Okay, suppose I get about 60 to 70 % in my first shot and I fail.

For the second shot is it simply a case of using the % breakdown sheet that the end of the exam displays (your weak areas, areas you didnt do so well in) and re-revising the things you are weak at? Is it that straightforward?

I'm new to all this so forgive my lack of basic study technique, but because the exam is dynamic, and you are not going to get the same questions again, how do you really know where your knowledge is lacking in order to be exam ready for the second/third attempt?

I may know better tomorrow when I sit it for the first time - you would be forgiven for calling me mad at posting such a thread the day before I take the exam - but I really dont feel confident and am committed to doing what ever it takes to pass and I'm presuming I'll get it second time round.

I've decided that if I fail on the 3rd attempt then I'm going to give up IT on the basis that I dont have enough braincells to actually work out whats going or be able enough to retain it in memory. Seriously, I'm thinking of changing career if I dont see some progression in my first few steps of Cisco certification.

Comments

• Options
    sandman748sandman748 Member Posts: 104
    Your getting ahead of yourself. If you fail the exam, you'll probably be able to figure out pretty easily which areas you need to study on. The fact that its dynamic shouldnt make much of a difference as the exams are set up to see what you know as a whole.
    They may not be the same questions on the next exam but they'll be covering the same topics.
    Working on CCIE Collaboration: