Options

Study and Motivation

noel123ienoel123ie Member Posts: 67 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi all

Just wondering how many hours those of you are studying are spending hard at it these long Summer days?

I try and do 2-3 hours per day but hard very hard

So looking for some motivation and ideas of how many hours ye put in

Thanks
Noel

Comments

• Options
    mrmcmintmrmcmint Member Posts: 492 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I love cars - seeing all these lambos and ferraris driving around does it for me! especially with roofs down :D
    Gives me something to work towards... even if i never get there.
  • Options
    SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    I've been putting in a lot of hours, sometimes up to 8 hours a day, but that's only because I'm studying for a lot of things, not just certs. My regularly-scheduled study-time during any given day is usually about two hours, with some breaks here and there to do fun things after work or on the weekends, otherwise I'd go insane.

Currently, I'm working on polishing off the last of my MCSE studies, (70-293, 70-294, and 70-298,) I just need to make a one-to-two-week "last push" for each once I have the cash to sit for them. After that, 70-649, and then 70-647 to get the Server 2008 studied for, tested on, and out of the way before I try my best to get back into my CCNP studies before the end of the year. I'm also doing some review-work of my (rusty) algebra and trig classes from many moons ago, as I'm already signed up to start calculus in the fall, getting back to my computer science & electrical engineering degree-pursuit. On top of that, there are a lot of other books to read, both for work and otherwise, as well as a few other things I need to keep up with, like my workout regiment.

The trick to staying motivated, for me, comes in three parts.