Who has the best cd-rom or online Certification Training?

WJ59WJ59 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Who is the best? Who is the worst? Is it worth the money or is it a waste of money? I'm now studying for the A+ and plan on getting the Net + after that.

Comments

• lazyartlazyart Member Posts: 483
    CBT Nuggets is good stuff from what I've heard.
    I'm not a complete idiot... some parts are missing.
  • Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    I agree with lazyart. Someone I took a class with a while back brought in a CBT disc, and was very good. Although, for Net+, there's a great site to help with subnetting etc., Learn to Subnet is also FREE. Take a look, it can never hurt to know subnetting thoroughly.
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • WJ59WJ59 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    This TechExams site is Great! The CBT Nuggets site also looks good. I wish I had found it before enrolling in the Specialized Solutions, aka: QuickCert.com, aka: Oncourse Learning Academy; A+ Certification, online training course. Im not happy with the depth of coverage they have in their e-book and streaming video. I'm also studying Mike Meyers', "All-In-One' Fifth Edition A+ certification guide. A Fantastic Book.

Thanks for the information.
  • WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    CBTnuggets is good indeed, and the price is good as well. Somehow their drawing type of instruction don't appeal to me personally though.

I'm not a big fan of CBTs in general, I rather read a book (most CBTs go way too slow). But, another affordable option is the TransTrainers from Transcender, I used it for my 218 exam and as with their practice exams it was quite on-topic.

I think LearnKey CBT is still considered the best out there, it's a lot more expensive though.
  • dcyphr80dcyphr80 Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□