More Study Materials for CCENT

thenjdukethenjduke Member Posts: 894 ■■■■□□□□□□
Just curious what is some other good study material to just fresh up on how networks work and I already practicing subnetting and working with labs. I like to just have like flash cards of some sort. I already went through the Cisco Press book. Read it three times and study it pretty decent .I look over CBT Nuggets and Train Signal. I want to practice for next month and half and practice subnetting as well. I just like to find something to fresh up on all the theory quick before I go to the exam.
CCNA, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCDST, MCITP Enterprise Administrator, Working towards Networking BS. CCNP is Next.

Comments

• beef1218beef1218 Member Posts: 65 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hi!
    I am a newbie here preparing for my CCENT too.
    I only started 1 week ago.
    I don't have any real world experience.
    I have only gone through CBT Nuggets once, and now just started to watch Train Signal.
    I already booked the CCENT test on Jul 6.
    I haven't read any book yet.

Compared to you, my preparation looks nothing.
    However, in the CBT Nuggets, Jeremy suggested only spend 2 weeks preparing CCENT test, so I think you may worry too much for the CCENT.

Well, I could be wrong.
  • WillTech105WillTech105 Member Posts: 216
    Nothing will beat actually typing the commands you see on CBT or textbooks. I learned the commands more by actually messing around in the IOS than simply reading it (also helps to know which mode you should be in to get a cmd to work).

If you can try purchasing a router/switch to practice commands on.

If you like the FULL story try buying a textbook (I bought Lammle's CCENT text which he really goes into detail about everything). I havent bought the Cisco Press book so I cant comment on that one.
    In Progress: CCNP ROUTE
  • jonny72jonny72 Member Posts: 69 ■■■□□□□□□□
    thenjduke wrote: »
    I already went through the Cisco Press book