Options

JockVSJock's progress towards CCNA

JockVSJockJockVSJock Member Posts: 1,118
Greetings, gonna post my progress here towards the CCNA.

I am studying from the following:
-CBT Nuggets CCNA
-Cisco CCNA Exam Library, 3rd Edition
-CCNA Study Guide, from Sybex (T Lammie), 6th edition

Today, I read the 1st chapter from the Cisco book. Pretty straight ahead and stuff that was already covered from studying from the Network+. I have a feeling it won't be straight ahead like this for the rest of the book.
***Freedom of Speech, Just Watch What You Say*** Example, Beware of CompTIA Certs (Deleted From Google Cached)

"Its easier to deceive the masses then to convince the masses that they have been deceived."
-unknown

Comments

• Options
    laidbackfreaklaidbackfreak Member Posts: 991
    Jock do you have access to a LAB ?

and your not wrong things certainly get a lot more interesting along the cisco path icon_smile.gif

are you going the 1 or 2 exam path?
    if I say something that can be taken one of two ways and one of them offends, I usually mean the other one :-)
  • Options
    schpenxelschpenxel Registered Users Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
    JockVSJock wrote: »
    Greetings, gonna post my progress here towards the CCNA.

I am studying from the following:
    -CBT Nuggets CCNA
    -Cisco CCNA Exam Library, 3rd Edition
    -CCNA Study Guide, from Sybex (T Lammie), 6th edition

Today, I read the 1st chapter from the Cisco book. Pretty straight ahead and stuff that was already covered from studying from the Network+. I have a feeling it won't be straight ahead like this for the rest of the book.

personally i watched the videos first. from there i read some of the books/did some practice stuff.. then watched them again. for me it took a second time for some things to sink in.

it gets a bit more complicated than the first few chapters ;)
  • Options
    Jock do you have access to a LAB ?