What next ?

ParthParth Member Posts: 38 ■■□□□□□□□□
Well, I passed my first exam SSCP, way back in Jan. Before going for the paper I had read on this site a members experience about the exam itself. I always wanted to join the site but I've been busy.

I've cleared SSCP, CISSP and CISA this year. I was planning to CISM this June but I somehow decided to sit for CISA. Anyway thanks to God I did pass. :)

My question and the subject of this thread starts from here:

What next ? I am planning to sit for CISM this december. But I want to know if it's worth it. I mean post CISSP and CISA is it still advisable to do CISM. I'm new into the job arena. I graduated 2 years back and I really will be streaching my funds if I go for CISM, however if it's worth it there is no question about it. I am planning to register before 19th of this month which is the deadline for early registration (that was i'll have some money).

So what do you guys think ? Is it worth it to go for CISM ? or should i do something else ? I am planning to sit for GCIH and later GIAC gold but this will be before december (if everthing works out good). I am actually streaching my finances because i had to give CISSP twice (i scored 691) in the first go icon_sad.gif

However please let me know if my current certification path is good or could it be better. I'm 23 and I have 2 years of work experience all into core security.

is SSCP>CISSP>CISA>CISM (GCIH > GIAC GOLD [optional because of finances]) okay ?

Or is there a better alternative path ?

Comments

• UnixGuyUnixGuy Mod Posts: 4,564 Mod
    Your path is really good. I don't know what kind of security work you do, so it helps if you tell us details about your work experience.

Only catch is, I recommend you back up your certifications with experience.

Welcome to the forum, you are definitely a good add to TechExams. I'm interested to know your studying strategies and experience.

Welcome to Tech Exams icon_thumright.gif