Options

took the CISSP exam yesterday

stoked64stoked64 Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
Brand new to the forum.

I took the CISSP exam yesterday. My study plan included a 6 day boot camp followed by 2 weeks of solid studying. I have over 20 years experience in the biz and I don't think I passed. I have several certifications and I have never taken a test like that. I used the entire 6 hours to complete the exam, 5.5 and .5 to review. I'll let you know how bad I did when I receive my results.

Comments

• Options
    kimanydkimanyd Banned Posts: 103
    That seems like par for the course, and most people who say that end up passing.

Welcome to the forums, and I look forward to congratulating you on your CISSP ;)
  • Options
    veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Welcome to the forum. You are not the first person on these forums to say that and still pass. Good luck with the results icon_thumright.gif
  • Options
    msteinhilbermsteinhilber Member Posts: 1,480 ■■■■■■■■□□
    stoked64 wrote: »
    Brand new to the forum.

I took the CISSP exam yesterday. My study plan included a 6 day boot camp followed by 2 weeks of solid studying. I have over 20 years experience in the biz and I don't think I passed. I have several certifications and I have never taken a test like that. I used the entire 6 hours to complete the exam, 5.5 and .5 to review. I'll let you know how bad I did when I receive my results.

Welcome, and good luck! Don't worry, it's fairly common for people to walk away from that exam feeling thoroughly destroyed :D
  • Options
    JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,029 Admin
    Your after-exam reaction is perfectly normal and don't be surprised if you passed. The CISSP exam challenges InfoSec professionals in ways that they don't normally encounter, causing exam candidates to select answers based on their experience rather than on their book-learning only.
  • Options
    UnixGuyUnixGuy Mod Posts: 4,564 Mod