Cbt nuggets CCSA?

JoeysmamaJoeysmama Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys, I am new to Check Point, and have been wanting to get my CCSA...I noticed cbt nuggets just released a new CCSA series, and I was wondering if anyone has purchased it or is planning on purchasing it? I watched the sample video, and it looks great, but I wanted some other opinions before I actually make the purchase! Thanks!

Comments

• Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Joeysmama wrote: »
    Hey guys, I am new to Check Point, and have been wanting to get my CCSA...I noticed cbt nuggets just released a new CCSA series, and I was wondering if anyone has purchased it or is planning on purchasing it? I watched the sample video, and it looks great, but I wanted some other opinions before I actually make the purchase! Thanks!

I have considered it. If you go for you CCSA we could start a study group. I have some certs I need to take care of first but I know I want to get this one done in the not to distant future.

Have you downloaded splat yet? I was told in a checkpoint users group forum that the best way to get good at cp is to install it on 2 machines: 1 as a firewall and 1 as a management console. I think I will be using virtual box to this end (gotta save power ya know icon_wink.gif). I will be purchasing the sygress checkpoint book. the CBt's look interesting.

Why do you want to go for it ? I just got a new job and to go to level 2 you must have a ccsa among other things. I also think it will help my resume. Are you in a like situation.
  • JoeysmamaJoeysmama Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Well I decided to buy it today from CBTNuggets and I must say the step by step instructions really helped drive some points home on the first few videos so far. I will let you know how the rest of my studies go. So far Im happy with my purchase.icon_cheers.gif
  • Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□