Options

Passed - 850/900

antispamantispam Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Anything above a 750 is all fluff, right. This cert is a requirement for a contract that I'm on; therefore, my company sent me to New Horizon for Security+ training, $1400. They can afford it, they want to be a billion dollar company. The training was a kick in the rump that's about all. I purchased Sybex Deluxe book to expand on what the New Horizon book lacked. I used the study material off this site to cram the night before. I purchased MeasureUp exam questions which really enforced the reading. The questions on this site were pretty good too. I got boo koo experience in networking and administration so that helped. I studied for couple weeks, sat for the exam. If you study plus some experience expect to get above 750. Good luck!

Comments

• Options
    DarrilDarril Member Posts: 1,588
    Congrats. You're right. Networking experience really goes a long way for this exam. Of course, boo koo networking experience plus a week dedicated to nothing but Security+ is even better.

Either way, I bet your company is probably happy that they have another Security+ certified tech.

Darril Gibson
    www.sy0-201.com
    Author: CompTIA Security+: Get Certified Get Ahead

Security+ Tip of the Day
    twitter.com/DarrilGibson
  • Options
    bgrablinbgrablin Member Posts: 86 ■■□□□□□□□□
    antispam wrote: »