Options

Security+ Exam Question

I-ballI-ball Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi everyone,

I've been studying now for about 2 months. I read the complete Sybex deluxe guide cover to cover. I've done failrly well on the end of chapter quiz's. I score 85% on the CD test also. I am rereading the Cryptography and related protocol chapter since I have some weakness in this area.

My question is: how much is there to be expected on the exam that may not be covered in the training material out there? I have read that there have been questions related to Virtualization. While this is something I am familiar with due to my job I do not know how it is placed into context when it comes to the S+ exam. Or better yet how they approach the subject matter. It is barely given a paragraph in the Sybex book (pg. 29-30). I want to be a prepared as possible for this.

I scheduled to do the exam Oct. 1

Any comments are appreciated.

Thanks
Paul

Comments

• Options
    msbachmanmsbachman Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I passed the Sec+ not too long ago (about a week ago). I think that the exam objectives are pretty good for what's going to be on the test...however, my one comment on that note was that while I was taking it I got the feeling "holy cow, there are a LOT of policy questions!"

Just be sure to not gloss over the non-technical policy questions because you're studying the technical details of virtualization, for instance. I'm actually not sure of the level of depth that I can go into regarding virtualization on the test (the NDA agreement), but one paragraph in the Sybex book is probably adequate for that topic. I actually used study material that did not address virtualization in the least, to the best of my recollection.
  • Options
    msbachmanmsbachman Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□